COPE Committee

The COPE Governing Committee is made up of representatives from The American Academy of Optometry (AAO), The Association of Regulatory Boards of Optometry (ARBO), The Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry (ASCO).

COPE Committee Members:

  • Jeff Yunker, OD, Chair (ARBO appointee)
  • Brett Bence, OD, FAAO, Vice Chair (AAO appointee)
  • J. Bart Campbell, OD, FAAO (AAO appointee)
  • Jim Campbell, OD (ARBO appointee)
  • Gary Chu, OD, MPH, FAAO (ASCO appointee)
  • Luanne Chubb, OD, FAAO (ARBO appointee)
  • Kenneth Lawenda, OD (ARBO appointee)
  • Blair Lonsberry, MS, OD, MEd, FAAO (AAO appointee)
  • Richard Madonna, MA, OD, FAAO (ASCO appointee)
  • Caroline Beesley Pate, OD, FAAO (ASCO appointee)
  • Bob Smalling, OD (ARBO appointee)
  • Susy Yu, OD, MBA, FAAO, (ARBO appointee)